The Cost of Obesity


The first thing people ask me when I talk about Plexus Slim is “How much does it cost?”  Of course with any product we are always money conscience when we spend our good earned money.  As speaking for women, if it is in our budget or not, when we want something and put our mind to it, there is no stopping us.  We keep our eye on a pair of shoes till they go on sale, or we work over time or do something on the side to make that extra dollar to get them.  We splurge on a designer purse which may cost us $250 or less, or try to buy the knock off to look the part.  So I ask you today, if you are thinking about losing weight or should I say “needing” to lose weight then Plexus Slim is worth the money.  This year I will be 49 years old, that’s really close to 50 and I used to think that was old!  My weight was 150 and it wasn’t going anywhere but up.  My BMI was over into the dangerous zone of “me overweight?”.

To find your BMI, (Body Mass Index) go to this site:  http://www.nhlbisupport.com/bmi/

I always compared myself to other people stating that I don’t look that bad for having 4 children and my age.  My husband constantly reminded me to exercise but I wasn’t anywhere near the thought of disciplining myself to change my diet until Plexus came into my life.  As I starting watching people my age get sick, die, or be in the hospital for health issues, I really thought about it but didn’t take action.  I now can say, I have lost 22 pounds as well as inches.  I am out of the dangerous zone of being overweight and risking heart disease, along with the many other factors of being overweight.   It was all because I made the investment into Plexus Slim for $139 in the month of November last year.  I now spend $90 a month to drink pink.  Is it worth it, I say yes!

Risk Factors for Health Topics Associated With Obesity

Along with being overweight or obese, the following conditions will put you at greater risk for heart disease and other conditions:

Risk Factors

  • High blood pressure (hypertension)
  • High LDL cholesterol (“bad” cholesterol)
  • Low HDL cholesterol (“good” cholesterol)
  • High triglycerides
  • High blood glucose (sugar)
  • Family history of premature heart disease
  • Physical inactivity
  • Cigarette smoking

For people who are considered obese (BMI greater than or equal to 30) or those who are overweight (BMI of 25 to 29.9) (THAT WAS ME) and have two or more risk factors, it is recommended that you lose weight. Even a small weight loss (between 5 and 10 percent of your current weight) will help lower your risk of developing diseases associated with obesity.

SO, WITH ALL THAT SAID, WHAT IS IT COST INVOLVED IN THE LONG RUN?  More than designer purses or those cute shoes.

  • Obesity costs $73.1 billion dollars a year
  • USA’s economic cost of obesity is $270 billion
  • Weight discrimination has increased 66% over 10 years
  • Obese women earn 6% less
  • Obese men earn 3% less
  • Obesity cost nearly $6 billion in lost productivity, which is 6x as much as the cost of smoking

COST OF PLEXUS?  $3 a day.  Click on my BUY NOW button above and get your Plexus Slim today and start losing weight.  It will save you money in the long run and you will live longer.

One thought on “The Cost of Obesity

Leave a Reply

